Spring Fashion – Denim Jacket

DSC_5221DSC_5152DSC_5194

Confidence with my outfit always brings a spring to my step and my current favourite way to complete any outfit is by throwing on my denim jacket. They aren’t new to store windows, but this spring and summer denim jackets are right on trend and are the perfect way to pull together every look.

You probably already have one hanging up at the back of your wardrobe, ready to come back in to the light and be worn again. I only own one denim jacket at the moment and it’s been the same one for a couple of years now. It’s not often that a jacket manages to stay in season for years on end. They are so versatile and really can be worn to every occasion; to a girls night out or just casual around town.

On a recent sunny day I decided to go on a little photo spree to make the most of the weather and get my first, proper wear out of my denim jacket again. I paired it with black jeans, a simple white bardot top and floral embroidered shoes. I also found the prettiest spring flowers on one of my favourite wooded trails and loved how the photos turned out with everything tied in together!

As well as keeping it simple, you can also dress up denim jackets and any other denim item with pin badges and iron on patches. I’ve recently been picking up a few iron on patches and can’t wait to transfer them on.

DSC_8993DSC_5161DSC_5216DSC_5171

What I’m wearing

Denim Jacket – ASOS (similar) / Backpack – New Look / Jeans – ASOS / Shoes – New Look / Top – Primark

What’s your favourite spring fashion pick?

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kate says:

    Love this post, would definitely love to see more fashion posts on your blog!! A denim jacket is always a staple for me, and transferring iron-on patches is such a good idea which I’ve never high of before!!
    Also I love these photos!!
    Kate Xx

    Like

  2. zaramcintosh says:

    Thank you Kate! H&M have lots of gorgeous iron on patches at the moment, if you are after some that’s where I got mine from!
    Zara Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

